Staff Directory
Contact Us at (614) 844-6200

Episcopal Office

Gregory V. Palmer
Ext. 10215
Resident Bishop, Ohio West Area
Rev. Linda Middelberg
Ext. 10213
Executive Assistant to Bishop Gregory V. Palmer
Kay Panovec
Ext. 10229
Director of Communications
Cyndy Garn
Ext. 10215
Administrative Assistant to the Bishop
jill philipp headshot photo
Jill Philipp
Ext. 15859
(380) 223-9195
Director of Episcopal and District Administrative Services
Grace Gerber
Ext. 10201
Welcome and Hospitality Coordinator


Rev. Calvin Alston
Ext. 45453
Superintendent, Shawnee Valley District
Rev. Tim Bias
Ext. 20108
Superintendent, Capitol Area North and South Districts
Rev. Mark Chow
Ext. 30704
Superintendent, Foothills District
Rev. Amy Haines
Ext. 35605
Superintendent, Northwest Plains/Maumee Watershed Districts
Jennifer Lucas
Ext. 40808
Superintendent, Ohio River Valley District
Jim Wilson
Ext. 25225
Superintendent, Miami Valley District

Regional Missional Specialists

Karen Cook
Ext. 10110
Regional Missional Specialist
Wendy Lybarger
Ext. 10320
Regional Missional Specialist
Sara Thomas
Ext. 10109
Regional Missional Specialist
Mary Sullivan
Ext. 50504
Regional Missional Specialist

Office of Ministry

Rev. Donnetta Peaks
Ext. 10314
Director Office of Ministry
Susan Thomas
Ext. 10246
Administrative Coordinator

Connectional Ministries

Julie Carter
Ext. 10154
Director of Faith Formation and Lay Servant Ministr
Rev. Ann Marie Carley
Ext. 10889
Director of Camps, Retreats & Next Gen Engagement
Mariellyn Dunlap Grace
Ext. 10323
Mission & Communication Coordinator
Dernard Newell
Ext. 10328
Director of Diversity, Inclusion & Belonging
Scott Seese
Camps & Retreats Site Director, Otterbein
Ashlee Phillips
Camps & Retreats Site Director, Wesley
Aaron Baughman
Camps & Retreats Site Director, Widewater
Lisa Nevels
Administrative Coordinator
Alma Frias
Ext. 10336
Administrative Coordinator

Office of Missional Church Development

Brad Aycock
Ext. 10315
Director of Fresh Starts & New Beginnings
Terri McClain
Ext. 10209
Administrative & Events Coordinator


Amy Graham
Ext. 10329
Communications Specialist
Mackenzie Kuhn
Ext. 10228
Multimedia Producer

Treasurer's Office

Bill Brownson
Ext. 10221
CFO/Director of Administration
Grace Welch Image
Grace Welch
Ext. 10226
Director of Benefits and HR
Linda Russo
Ext. 10210
Jack Frost
Ext. 10219
Ginny Shimrock
Ext. 10106
Director of District Financial Admin and Closed Church Operation
Dilys Gyimah
Ext. 10312
Human Resources and Benefits Generalist
Jim Nothstine
Ext. 10249
Finance Coordinator
Rhonda Tyree
Ext. 10310
Accounts Receivable
Steven Schneider
Ext. 10331
Director of Information Technology & Cybersecurity
Denzil Stewart
Ext. 10317
Full Stack Developer
Katharine Pack
Ext. 10248
Journal Editor

United Methodist Foundation of West Ohio

Susan Black, CFRE
Ext. 10247
Executive Director
Maddy O’Malley
Ext. 10222
Donor Relations Associate