2017 Annual Conference

You are here

2017 Annual Conference

Lakeside Chautauqua

Sunday, June 4 - Wednesday, June 7


Each year all clergy members and lay members selected from local churches within The West Ohio Conference attend this event to meet together to worship, fellowship, and conduct the business of the conference. During these sessions, members of the conference hear reports of past and ongoing work; adopt future goals, programs and budgets; and ordain clergy members as deacons and elders. Bishop Gregory V. Palmer presides over these meetings and will convene the annual conference on Sunday at 7:30 pm prior to the start of opening worship.

Main Worship Schedule

  • Sunday, June 4, 7:30 pm - Opening Worship with Memorial Service
    Bishop Gregory V. Palmer, West Ohio Conference
  • Tuesday, June 6, 9:00 am - Light the Way Worship Service (Missional Offering focus)
    Bishop Gregory V. Palmer, West Ohio Conference
  • Tuesday, June 6, 4:30 pm - Celebration of Ministry Service (Ordination & Retirees)
    Bishop Tracy S. Malone, East Ohio Conference
  • Wednesday, June 7, 8:30 am - Morning Worship Service with teaching session
    Dr. Elaine A. Heath, Dean, Duke Divinity School
  • Wednesday, June 7, 4:30 pm - Closing Worship

Note: The Episcopal Address is scheduled for Monday evening and there will be another teaching session with Dr. Elaine Heath on Tuesday afternoon.